New Kits 2011/12

12 May

It’s that time of year again. Designers have a nightmare or there’s that occasional beauty that everyone agrees on. Let us know, on the comments below, what you think of these so far confirmed efforts:

 Freiburg (Home, Away and 3rd)

Kaiserslautern in action

Schalke 04 (3rd and Away)

Bayer Leverkusen (Away)

 

Borussia Dortmund

Mainz 05

Bayern Munich

 Köln

Hamburg (Home)

Wolfsburg 

Nürnberg

9 Responses to “New Kits 2011/12”

  1. cheekybackheel 12/05/2011 at 4:14 pm #

    The more I see the Mainz kit, the more I love it. It’s so much more interesting than this year’s. And I love that they put “eco-power” on it to tell the world my club is actively trying to be environmentally friendly and make a difference. I love it and I haven’t even seen it on a player yet! (Except for that weird washed out Soto picture). So excited for my boys to roll this out in the Europa league next season. 🙂

    Hamburg’s away is super classy, I like Bayern’s red/gold a lot, and I really like the colors/subtle striping of Nürnberg’s. I don’t hate the Dortmund as much as everyone else but it is a bit unfortunate.

    Thanks for putting these all in one place, I’d appreciate another similar post when more get released. 🙂

    • diebundesligauk 13/05/2011 at 9:26 am #

      No problem, Anne.

      Agree with you on Nürnberg – think it’s my favourite. Mainz’s kit is definitely a grower!

  2. Gregg Devine 12/05/2011 at 8:51 pm #

    That zecken shirt (bvb) reminds me of tramps vomit. The hsv blue kit is nice. Don’t understand why hsv play in red and White when their colours are blue and black.

    • diebundesligauk 13/05/2011 at 9:29 am #

      What HSV blue kit…?

      Ha, I had to remove it as I made a rather blatant error and put up last year’s strip! Agree with you about the red and white thing, very strange.

      Rivalry aside, surely Wolfsburg’s abomination is worse?

    • elnino545 19/05/2011 at 11:51 am #

      Red and white are the colours of the City of Hamburg.

  3. Football Kit News 14/05/2011 at 4:06 am #

    Koln’s is a poor effort from the Reebok stable- it is as if they wanted to do as little work as possible while trying to pass it off as a minimalist design.

    Their Bolton strip for 11/12 isn’t anything great either.

  4. Faisal 14/05/2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Really like the Mainz kit, looks like the current Arsenal home kit… Also Hamburg and Bayern kits look good

  5. TheHoffside 16/05/2011 at 10:15 pm #

    I like most of them, good to see some classy kits being put out. Personally the three Freiburg kits are my favourites.

  6. monz 17/05/2011 at 11:54 pm #

    gahh theyre all terrible except for lev away, HSV and nurnberg. maybe mainz would look better on the players but it reminds me too much of arsenal.

    looks like everyone got lazy wen they decided to redesign kolns.

    how many people have to approve kits before theyre passed out…. terrible decision making all around.

Leave a Reply

